Shantae Fans Portal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Shantae in Smash Bros.

4 posters

Go down

Shantae in Smash Bros. Empty Shantae in Smash Bros.

Post by StayPuft Sun Sep 28, 2014 8:27 pm

Before all of this: sorry if this is in the wrong section. I figured it fit, but you never really know.

Hey everyone, my name is StayPuft. I'm a developer over at Super Smash Bros. Crusade, which is a smash bros. fangame featuring veterans to the smash brothers series like Sonic, Mario, and Donkey Kong, while also incorporating many newcomers including Crash Bandicoot, Ridley, Ryu from Street Fighter, Rayman, etc. etc.

Shantae in Smash Bros. ARPw1KP
Sprites and alternate colors by yours truly!

I'm currently running a campaign within the Crusade devteam to attempt to get Shantae in the game as a playable character!  So far opinions have been mixed considering... she really isn't that well-known, and that we are considering other characters that would be more recognizable than her at this point in time.
Why I'm making a topic here is because I'd like your help with forming a possible moveset for her. I'm pretty sure having a good moveset planned will help her chances of getting in this fangame. I already have a base moveset planned out, which includes four special moves and all the normals + a final smash, but I've only actually played Risky's Revenge, and really haven't touched the original game. I've attempted to include some things from the original game but I'm not 100% sure if they are completely accurate. I've also somewhat been out of the loop lately on Shantae news... I know there are new Shantae games coming out, but I'm not very knowledgable on anything new they're bringing to the table, and I'm not sure if there's anything amazing that I should be incorporating.

So, without further ado, here's my current moveset:
Spoiler: